Age of Ultron

2015.05.23 12:13

ENGLISH PART

I wanted more. More of Ultron. The trailer promised more of him. He was so cool, so easy to relate to. I wanted more conflict with him. More speeches of him. Maybe I am alone with this but I imagined Ultron /before seeing the movie/ as a new 'messiah'. Him turning 'evil' so fast was not that I was expecting. It started very well but then got too fast.

The 'Avengers'. I am not satisfied with some of their roles also. Let me explain: I hate the fact that Thor looks like a total idiot with only huge physical power, Captain acts like being only a piece of extra muscles from the past and Stark gets so little slice of the cake too. I miss Tony's sarcasm as being the chatty man. A lot.

What well-written is: the part of Barton's Family showing up and the Love between Natasha & Bruce. I love the lullaby scenes and the bar scene. Even the last scene of them talking when Hulk takes off with his flight. Flawless. Match made in Heaven.

Jarvis is cool too as a 3D character finally. I loved it. Epic. Bettany nailed it. But the twins, Pietro & Wanda, they got so little intreduction. And so little action too. Pietro's death seemed too fast and useless. I wanted them to show more together, just like what I said about Ultron. I missed their real motives, their true strength. It was a bit weak. It was too short.

I enjoyed the movie and I love the works of Joss Whedon /grew up on Buffy - for the record/ and I know this was a full piece. But still. I truly love these characters and the whole 'Marvel' universe. I wanted them to come closer not further. This movie became a visual orgy but nothing more.

Seems to me that nowadays movies like this are only made for 3D but I am an old-fashioned girl and I would love to see it as it should come to me. These 'Avengers' are all so heavy, so cool, so unique characters. They are much more interesting then all the rumbling and blowing up and kicking ass like a flying robot.

I am still a fan of Joss Whedon's work and all the cast & crew. But 'Age of Ultron' left me hungry.

see y'all sooner